Plans for Thanksgiving 2013

I know I haven’t blogged in forever. First reason: my new studio apartment has poor lighting. I barely have any natural lighting. Second reason: my apartment isn’t accommodating for house parties. Third reason: My job is my life.

I haven’t been hosting any parties since August and the first potential opportunity would be Thanksgiving. Since I cannot host in my tiny apartment, my boss is allowing me to use the restaurant space! That’s super awesome because I’ll be using industry cooking-ware, etc…

This is what I have so far:

Butternut Ginger Soup with Pistachio
1st Course

Citrus Marinaded Quail with Parsnip Purée, Arugula,
Pea Leaves Salad, and Satsuma
2nd Course

Risotto with Shrimp & Sea Beans
3rd Course

Duck with Seared Bok Choy, Wheatberries with
Maitake Mushroom, Blueberry Reduction
4th Course

Apple and Lemon Tarts
5th Course

Leave a Reply

