Spanish Mackerel & Beets Two Ways with Horseradish Crumbs

I don’t know if you’ve heard but I am leaving Degustation for Jewel Bako. The restaurants are owned by the same owner. Jewel Bako is a one-starred Michelin Japanese restaurant that mainly focuses on sushi, sashimi, rolls, etc… but it also has a kitchen that serves cooked and composed plates. I will be the new Kitchen Chef and I have been instructed and encouraged to update/change the menu… Which means that I will not be sharing my recipes that I intend to put on the menu. Restaurant recipes are secrets! However, I will still do things at home on my days off and share those!

This is a dish that I am working on for the new tartare plate.

Seared Spanish Mackerel & Tartare with Celery and Lime, Pickled Beets & Beet Reduction Sauce, White Chocolate Horseradish Crumble, Micro Sunflower Sprouts, Micro Red Amaranth
Seared Spanish Mackerel & Tartare with Celery and Lime, Pickled Beets & Beet Reduction Sauce, White Chocolate Horseradish Crumbs, Micro Sunflower Sprouts, Micro Red Amaranth
Leave a Reply

