Jello Shots in Lemon Peels

The things you can do with food!! I find this so innovative and genius!!! I don’t know who started it but it was all over Taste Spotting a few weeks/months ago.

[Lemons are organic]

  • 8 lemons
  • One box Jello
  • 1 cup citrus vodka
  • ½ cup boiling water

Cut lemons in half and hollow out the peel. I found that using a serrated paring knife and then cutting along the segments’ border helped and then I scooped it out with a grapefruit spoon. A melon baller will not work here.

Boil one cup of water and add it to the Jello mix in a large bowl and stir it until it dissolves. Slowly add the cup of vodka and stir well. Pour mixture into a cup with a sprout.

Line up lemons on a baking tray, pour in Jello mixture and refrigerate overnight. When Jello has set, cut in the halves in half and serve.

*I made lemonade from the leftover pulp and juice.

**I made this for my birthday get-together.

Leave a Reply

