Mixed Greens with Shaved Watermelon Radish & Ponzu Vinaigrette

Posting every Sunday didn’t work… I’m so busy with moving now. I can’t wait until the end of July 3. I will be done with school and all I’ll have left on my plate is graduation, early birthday party, and a 5-day holiday.

I love watermelon radishes. I find them so pretty to look at. At Oceana, we shave them with other baby vegetables. I found these radishes at the Union Square market but for some reason, my radishes didn’t really have a green exterior.

[100% organic]

For the Salad

  • Mixed greens
  • Watermelon radishes, thinly shaved

For the Vinaigrette

  • 2 TBS rice vinegar
  • ⅓ cup ponzu
  • ½ cup EVOO
  • ½ cup canola oil
  • 1 TBS sesame oil
  • Salt & pepper

In a bowl, whisk rice vinegar with ponzu until combined then slowly add in the oils until fully emulsified. Season with salt and pepper. Drizzle onto salad and toss.

Leave a Reply

