Braised Artichoke Heart & Lobster Fennel Salad with Caponata, Basil Oil and Vinaigrette

I really like the presentation of this dish in level 6 garde manger. But I don’t like rushing the presentation of this plate because I’m such a perfectionist. I mean, the plate is a cold appetizer; why can’t we make it ahead of time and add the lobster and the arugula garnish at the pickup?

*School has been out of chervil (since last Saturday, WTF) so I had to garnish it with the top of an arugula leaf.

There’s caponata under the lobster too.

Leave a Reply

