Christmas Eve Feast

Dinner tonight was a feast for five people. My mom’s niece came over and joined us. My mom is the best cook I know! Let me try to list all the food we had.

  • Stir-fry spinach
  • Stir-fry celery strips with 豆腐干
  • Stir-fry eggplants and tomato
  • Roasted peanuts
  • Stir-fry prawns with chili peppers
  • Braised lamb with shiitake mushrooms and Daikon Radish
  • Steamed dried scallops on soft tofu
  • Cantonese-styled steamed fish – coral fish – the one that is red with blue spots

My mom did that all by herself. Amazing! I would have helped and I offered but she told me to finish my work prep first. I gained a total of 8 pounds from tonight’s meal.

Happy Holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

