Salmon Tartare with Avocado

The sockeye salmon at Whole Foods was on sale yesterday and it was freshly cut too so I bought half a pound of the fatty areas. Same idea and same instructions as the tuna tartare post. The only changes are that I used panko crumbs instead of the shallots, and I added some sesame seeds to the salmon and avocado.

[100% organic & wild sockeye salmon]

I really don’t understand why WordPress and Facebook desaturates my photos whenever I upload them.

Click here to see with Ahi Tuna and here for another Salmon rendition.

Leave a Reply

