Seafood Capellini

I was feeling festive today at Whole Foods. I was thinking about all my upcoming meals. I haven’t had fish in a very long time so I bought a whole flounder and some salmon fillets. I’ve never bought squid tentacles before and I had no idea how many I wanted. Like, how many of them equals a pound? I only got half a pound. I restocked my fridge on my seafood and meat products. I just love going to Whole Foods. Oh yeah, I nearly slipped flat on my face, twice, today at Whole Foods because there were drops of water on the floor. I was wearing flip-flops because yesterday’s temperature was nice and warm; it was not nice and warm today, cold wet and windy.

Is it weird that I like soup/broth in my pasta? It’s probably the Chinese noodle thing that I brought over whenever I make my pasta.

[100% organic, wild squid from Thailand, wild Texas shrimp, wild Mexican bay scallops & wild mussels]

  • 6 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 medium shallot, minced
  • 2 TBS butter
  • 2 TBS EVOO
  • One 12 oz. can diced tomatoes
  • ¼ cup flat Italian parsley, finely chopped
  • ¼ cup chives, finely chopped
  • Shrimp, peeled with tail portion intact
  • Bay scallops
  • Mussels, with beards removed
  • Calamari tentacles
  • Salt & pepper to taste
  • ¼ cup dry white wine
  • ¼ cup heavy cream
  • ½ lb capellini

Bring a pot of salted water to a boil and add a few drops of oil to prevent sticking. Cook the pasta until al dente.

Heat up the butter and oil on medium heat. Once melted and hot, cook the garlic and shallots for 30 seconds. Add the diced tomatoes and parsley, cook for 2-3 minutes. Add the salt and pepper to taste. Add the seafood with the white wine and cream, cook for 8-10 minutes once boiling. Combine the seafood and the pasta and serve!

2 thoughts on “Seafood Capellini

Leave a Reply

