Sushi: Shrimp, Scallops & Spicy Salmon

I’ve been dying to eat sushi for 3 weeks now and I just finished making them for my dinner tonight but I’m not hungry because I’ve been eating the ones on the ends and the messy/ugly ones. Great… Now they’re just sitting there beside me… Maybe once I finish blogging, I’ll be hungry again.

DSCN0477blog

To make the spicy salmon, just combine all the ingredients together.

Ingredients:

  • Sashimi grade salmon, chopped into little chunks/squares
  • 1 TBS mayonnaise
  • 1 tsp chilli sauce

DSCN0480

I made three different rolls tonight: the spicy tuna above, one with shrimp, and one with giant scallops. I cut the giant scallops in half and seared them before rolling them. I guess you can also use bay scallops.

[100% organic, wild scallops, wild salmon & wild Gulf Atlantic shrimp]

Note: consuming raw or undercooked animal foods may increase your risk of contracting a food borne illness.

Leave a Reply

