Future Projects 2009

I can’t wait to start cooking again and trying new dishes. I will be making these when I get back.

Cornish Hen with Pomegranate Glaze – I’m going to make this just so that I can have an excuse to buy a bottle of POM.

Braised Pork Belly – I’ve been eating this once a week since June in Hong Kong and Beijing. It’s one of the many dishes that I miss when I’m in the U.S. I love eating the fat part :]

Mapo Tofu (麻婆豆腐) – when this Sichuan dish is made well, it is more numbing than spicy hot.

Herb Frog Legs – my mouth is watering right now. Frog legs taste like tender chicken :]

Risotto Balls – I’m going to make my own suppli from Enoteca Vespaio (one of my favorite Italian places in Austin). [changed my mind]

Ganbian Sijidou (干煸四季豆) – I love these! The Chinese restaurants in the U.S. just can’t make this right to my complete satisfaction.

Spicy Tomato Shrimp with Creamy Polenta – I’ve been searching for more ways to eat with polenta and I must say, I am excited to make this! I love shrimp, if you didn’t already know.

Hasselback Potatoes – I just want to make this because the presentation is really cool.

Baked Stuffed Shrimp – when I first came across this recipe, I was confused on how someone stuffs shrimp… where do you put the stuffing? Haha… I will attempt this after everything else.

You know that orgasmic tart I made from Saveur, I’m going to make bars instead of a round tart; easier storage.

Leave a Reply

