Julie & Julia

I still haven’t watched Julie & Julia yet. I don’t know if they’re showing it in Hong Kong (I’m too lazy to check). When I’m in HK, I don’t feel like doing anything because the weather is so unpleasant. I’ll just wait until I get back to Austin and when everything settles in. I’m going to be extremely busy when I go back next month, probably more busy than when I was in school!

I prefer to use fresher ingredients and to cook healthier meals, but I really want to try some of Julia Child’s recipes AND I want one of her books. Her recipes call for huge amounts of fat… something that I am opposed to seeing, eating, looking, whatever-ing.

Next month, September, on the 12th will be my one year anniversary for this blog! ^^WOOT^^

I have SO many things I want to cook when I get back and when I have the time :]

Leave a Reply

