Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego?

My international travels have brought me to Beijing and I’ve been here for 12 days now. Of those 12 days, 8 of them I had consecutive dinners outside at restaurants. I have to say that my new favorite dish is a stir-fry of very spicy Hangzhou green chili peppers and thin slices of pork.


You’ll have to excuse the quality of the photo. It was taken from my iPhone.

I don’t know when I’ll be going back to Hong Kong but I am going back to Austin sometime at the start of September. I can’t wait to cook again! It’s been really nice and relaxing at home, not being worried and frustrated what I’m going feed myself and stuff, but I do miss cooking!

Beijing has the best watermelons! They are BIG, JUICY, SWEET, LOTS OF WATER, AND CRISPY!!! That is one of the few things that I look forward to whenever I go back to Beijing, during the summer.

Leave a Reply

