Shark Loin in Foil Packets

This takes 30 minutes to bake at 450°F. You can use any fish steak/fillet, one inch thick, and then season it with anything you want. The juices from the vegetables, the lemon, and the butter is savory to drink.

[100% organic, wild caught]

Ingredients

  • Fish fillet/steak, 1-inch thick (I use shark, halibut, mahi-mahi, cod, and salmon)
  • Any vegetables, I recommend 2 cups of baby spinach leaves, 2 tomatoes, half of a red onion, 2 small red bell peppers
  • 1 lemon, halved
  • 2 TBS butter

Instructions

Preheat oven at 450°F. Spray the oven dish. Place 1 cup of spinach leaves on the bottom layer. Put the fish on top of the spinach leaves. Place the other vegetables over everything. Slice the butter up and scatter over, Season it with salt, pepper, and herbs. Squeeze the lemon and place the lemon with the rest and bake for 30 minutes.

One thought on “Shark Loin in Foil Packets

  1. Before I moved to healthier food, I did the same thing with ground beef, potatoes, carrots, etc. I did not know other people knew of this method. I don’t know if I used the same degrees and time though.

    Regardless of what you use, it is such a great method of cooking. It is quick, easy, and there’s no clean-up. I am going to try it with fish. I am glad that it can be done with it also. Never tried shark though.

Leave a Reply

